CFDA Award 2015…and the winners are

CFDA Award 2015…and the winners are


CFDA Award 2015…and the winners are

Si sono da poco spenti i riflettori della notte dei CFDA Awards 2015, eccovi un video recap con tutti i vincitori e i presentatori di ogni premio, per chi non avesse seguito l’evento in diretta ecco l’elenco completo di tutti i premiati.

Here are the highlights from CFDA Awards 2015, all the winners and presentations.

Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row Named Womenswear Designer of the Year

Pharrell Williams Named Fashion Icon of the Year, presented by Kanye West

Kim Kardashian West presents Media Award to Instagram

Tonight, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) paid tribute to the winners and honorees of the 2015 CFDA Fashion Awards in collaboration with Swarovski at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center. James Corden, of The Late Late Show on CBS, was the host for the evening. For the fourteenth year in a row, the evening was generously underwritten by Swarovski.

The evening’s Womenswear Designer of the Year honors went to Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row, presented by Amanda Seyfried.

The award for Menswear Designer of the Year was presented to Tom Ford by Joshua Jackson.

Tabitha Simmons took home the Accessory Designer of the Year Award, presented by Taraji P. Henson.

Pharrell Williams was presented the Fashion Icon award by Kanye West. Williams addressed his stylistic journey, crediting his early proclivity for do-it-yourself on Chuck Taylor sneaker as a key inspiration. “Freedom is whatever  you want it to be,” he said.

The 2015 CFDA Fashion Awards show program and red carpet coverage hosted by Kelly Osbourne will be featured exclusively on on Tuesday, June 2.

“Fashion creates dreams and makes them happen,” said CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg. “We are here tonight to celebrate fashion designers and their impact.”

“Tonight, we honor talent in our industry at every level – the legendary, the established, and the emerging,” said CFDA chief executive officer Steven Kolb.

“We are thrilled about our ongoing partnership with the CFDA which offers a great opportunity to support the American fashion community. The impact of winning an award on the career of an emerging designer is invaluable and in line with Swarovski’s commitment to foster the next generation of talent,” said Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Swarovski Executive Board.

Gigi Hadid and Zachary Quinto presented the three Swarovski Awards, which honor and recognize emerging talent.

The Swarovski Award for Womenswear was given to Rosie Assoulin.

The Swarovski Award for Menswear was presented to Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air.

The Swarovski Award for Accessory Design went to Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel.

Recipients in each category will receive generous financial support from the company as well as exposure to the company’s vast and innovative crystal products and applications for fashion.

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Betsey Johnson by Kelly Osbourne for her enduring and creative influence on fashion.

The Founders Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert was presented to Millard “Mickey” Drexler, Chairman and CEO of J.Crew Group, Inc. by David Remnick of The New Yorker.

The Media Award which is given for excellence in journalism and was originally created in honor of Eugenia Sheppard, was presented to Kevin Systrom for Instagram by Kim Kardashian West.

Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli of Valentino were recognized with this year’s International Award, presented by Franca Sozzani of Vogue Italia and Valeria Golino.